The Rebirth of Marylake

A NEW BEGINNING

"From its rolling hills, cultivated farmland and kettle lake, to its forest tract, marshes, hiking trails, Rosary Path and more, one need only sit in silence for but a moment before it becomes abundantly clear that this land was designed for respite, spiritual reflection, meditation, healing, and contemplation." writes Kelly Mathews. Her new book, "The Road to Marylake" will be published in 2017.

So far, in 2016, we have built and made accessible the world's largest living rosary - the 1.5 kilometer Rosary Path at Marylake, and we have also installed the Great Crucifix at its beginning. The Shrine of Our Lady of Grace has been refurbished and is now open for world-class masses, concerts and conferences. Design and work on the 14-station "Way of the Cross" has begun, statues and fountains are being erected.

Benches, picnic tables and gazebos have been added in the spring of 2016. Trees are being planted and landscaping work continues on The Rosary Path. There's a lot more to do as outlined in Our Bold New Vision, and support and donations will help expedite projects. We have also developed this website that is more reflective of the essence and spirituality of Marylake, and we encourage you to connect with us.


Upcoming Events

Celebrating 75 years of the Augustinian Order at Marylake

Make a Pilgrimage to Marylake and the Shrine of our Lady of Grace. Explore and pray the Rosary Path at Marylake. Experience the Great Way of the Cross. Join us at events throughout the year.


2017 Feasts & Pilgrimages Schedule

Sat-Sun May 13-14: Our Lady of Fatima
Sun May 21: St. Rita
Mon May 22: Italian Pastoral Commission
Sun June 4: San Domenico
Sun June 4: St. Anthony
Sat June 10: San Feliciano
Sun June 11: Rosary Sunday
Sat June 17: St. Anthony Tamil Group
Sun June 18: San Leucio
Sun June 18: St. Anthony
Sun June 25: San Bernardino
Sun June 25: San Bartolomeo
Sun July 2: Colonia Bitrittese Maria
Sun July 9: Sant' Andrea
Sun July 9: St. Joseph
Sun July 16: Sant' Anna
Sun July 23: Maria SS Rosario
Sat July 29: BLD

2017 marks the 100th Anniversary of Our Lady of Fatima! Come join us.

2017 marks the 100th Anniversary of Our Lady of Fatima! Come join us.

Sat Aug 5: El Cisne
Sun Aug 6: Madonna Del Carmine
Sat Aug 12: Hispanic Pastoral Commission
Sun Aug 13: San Giorgio/Giancamo
Sat Aug 19: Toronto Catholic Tamil Community
Sun Aug 20: La Societa Canneto
Sun Aug 27: Maria Delle Grazie
Sun Sept 10: Madonna Di Termine
Sat Sept 16: Goan Communinty
Sun Sept 17: Madonna Addolorata
Sun Sept 17: Padre Pio
Sat/Sun October 7-8: Our Lady of Fatima