"Men go abroad to wonder at the heights of mountains, the mighty waves of the sea, the long courses of rivers, the vast compass of the ocean, the circuits of the stars, yet pass by themselves without wondering." – St. Augustine

a Journey with a Spiritual Purpose

2018 Feasts & Pilgrimages Schedule

Sat-Sun May 12-13: Our Lady of Fatima Pilgrimage
Sun May 20: Feast of St. Rita
Mon May 21: Italian Pastorial Commission
Sun May 27: Rosary Sunday
Sun June 3: San Domenico
Sun June 3: St. Anthony
Sat June 9: San Feliciano
Sat June 16: St Anthony-Tamil Community
Sun June 17: San Leucio
Sun June 17: St Anthony
Sun June 24: San Bernardino
Sun June 24: San Bartolomeo
Sun July 1: Maria S.S. Di Costantinopoli-Colonia Bitrittese Maria
Sun July 8: Sant'Andrea
Sun July 8: St. Joseph
Sat July 14: Celebration of Santo Nino
Sun July 15: Saint Anna
Sun July 22: Maria S.S. Rosario
Sat July 29: Bukas Loob Sa Diyos-Toronto Covenant Community
Sat Aug 4: Our Lady of El Cisne
Sun Aug 5: Madonna Del Carmine
Sat Aug 11: Our Lady of Madhu-Tamil Catholic Community of Toronto
Sun Aug 12: San Giancamo & San Giacamo
Sun Aug 19: Madonna Di Canneto
Sat Aug 25: Blessing of the Way of the Cross
Sun Aug 26: Maria Delle Grazie
Sun Sept 9: Madonna Di Termine
Sun Sept 16: Madonna Addolorata
Sun Sept 16 Padre Pio
Sat Oct 13 and 14: Our Lady of Fatima Pilgrimage

 

Marylake's 800 serene acres of park and lake, a 1.5 kilometer Rosary Path, the Great Crucifix, statues and fountains, and picnic area make it an ideal location for Feasts and Pilgrimages.

Sometimes we take some steps to the left, sometimes some steps to the right, other times we take a few steps back, but when we go on a pilgrimage we are walking toward God. We go to God, not perfect, but as we are, with all of our doubts, problems, sickness, curiosity, adventure and faith to ask for favours and to offer ourselves completely.

The route is towards God. Whether or not you choose to make the physical journey, you are already starting to make the journey as you are reading this. We are on the pilgrimage and have been since the day we were born and we will remain on this journey until we die. Your future pilgrimages will consist of the present and the past. As you head on your journey, the spiritual is more important than the physical. In many ways, the detachment of the physical comforts and joys will help your spiritual progress.

Sometimes the steps are not easy, but every step counts. These will be the steps that lead you from the person you were to the person with growing consciousness and deeper sensitivity to God's view point. There is a path in front of each one of us. Let us move forward and towards Jesus.


Bi-Annual Walk to Marylake

Not many would take a pilgrimage from Toronto to Marylake, Shrine of Our Lady of Grace in King City, about a 40 km trek. But it happens twice a year, in mid-May and mid-October, and it may just be what you've always wanted to do. For details or to participate: Walk to Marylake.